Artist Interviews

Latest Artist Interviews

Photo by Garrett Luczak

Local Anesthetic Playlist For Sunday, July 13, 2014 [Playlist & Free Download]

Yeah, the view is cool. If you’re the one being interviewed!!! Me? I hadda look at the handsome mugs of the fellas who I gave $5 to purchase the cool t-shirt you see me wearing […]


S&C logo

Local Anesthetic Playlist For Sunday, June 29, 2014 [Playlist & Free Download]

First words out of Simpleton and Cityfolk guitarist/vocalist Chris Bennett’s mouth after we finished with this past Sunday night’s Local Anesthetic was “That was our first radio interview.” I wouldn’t have guessed that. They’re not […]



Local Anesthetic Playlist For Sunday, June 15, 2014 [Playlist & Free Download]

You want to know the current state of Umphrey’s McGee? Check out the video below of the live performance of “Puppet String” from their new set, Similar Skin. Everybody in the damn band is on […]


Richard & James (photo: Zack Nechvatal / WXRT)

Exclusive: The Pogues’ James Fearnley Talks Pogue History With Richard Milne

When I met James Fearnley of the Pogues last night at the WXRT studios to talk about the stateside publication of Here Comes Everybody The Story of the Pogues (Chicago Review Press), one thing that […]


(Photo by Andy Kropa/Getty Images)

A Chat With Plain White T’s

What happens when rockstars get dumped? Well in this case, Plain White T’s frontman Tom Higgenson comes to the rescue of his childhood friend Darren Vorel.