Prince, Mavis Staples, Sheryl Crow – New Noise at Nine. Thursday April 20, 2017

Check out the whole playlist from this week’s show below. The best way you can support the artists you hear on New Noise at Nine is to buy their music and, whenever possible, buy from a local, independent, or family-owned music store.

Your pal,
Ryan A.

PS – Record Store Day is Saturday. Marty Lennartz, Frank E. Lee, and I are playing vinyl all day starting at 12 noon.



Alt-J – “In Cold Blood”
Mavis Staples with Win and Regine from Arcade Fire – “Slippery People”
Dan Auerbach – “Shine On Me”

Lana Del Rey – “Love”
Foxygen – “Follow The Leader”
Prince – “Deliverance”
Gorillaz – “We Got The Power”
Sheryl Crow – “We Got The Power”
Ryan Adams – “Doomsday”
Blondie – “Long Time”

Father John Misty – “Ballad Of The Dying Man”
Lindsey Buckingham / Christine McVie – “In My World”



More from Ryan Arnold

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT Podcasts
15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records

Listen Live