All-Star Creedence Clearwater Revival Latin Tribute Album Due Out Next Week

Quiero Creedence is a compilation disc featuring some of the biggest Latin artists covering the music of Creedence Clearwater Revival.

The album features contributions from Los Lobos, Juan Gabriel, Los Lonely Boys, Juanes, Ozomatli, and more and is due out on July 29. Take a listen to Los Lonely Boys cover of “Born on the Bayou” above.

For more information on the record, head here.

Track Listing:

1. Bunbury – Corre Por La Jungla (Run Through the Jungle)
2. Los Lobos – Bootleg
3. Juan Gabriel – Have You Ever Seen The Rain? (Gracias al Sol)
4. Los Lonely Boys – Born on the Bayou
5. A Band Of Bitches – Feelin’ Blue
6. Ozomatli – Bad Moon Rising
7. Enjambre – Who’ll Stop the Rain
8. Andrés Calamaro – Long As I Can See the Light
9. Bang Data – Fortunate Son (Fortunate Hijo)
10. El Tri – Proud Mary
11. Salvador Santana and featuring Juanes & Asdru Sierra – Molina
12. Billy Gibbons and La Marisoul – Green River
13. Diamante Eléctrico – Up Around the Bend
14. Los Enanitos Verdes – Travelin’ Band

Walmart Exclusive Bonus Tracks:
15. Gaby Moreno – Lookin’ Out My Back Door
16. The Mavericks – Hey Tonight

Connect With XRT On Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram

More from Marty Rosenbaum

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT Podcasts
15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live