The Strokes, Sturgill Simpson, The Wind + The Wave. New Noise at Nine – Thursday May 26, 2016

The Strokes released two singles this week. One is kinda dark; the other is pretty rockin’! Seems like an alright way to start this week’s show. There’s loads of new music coming out on Fridays this summer. Please support the artists you hear on New Noise at Nine by seeing a live show and purchasing their music from local, independent, or family-owned record stores whenever possible.  If you’re digging what you hear, connect with me on Facebook,  Twitterand on the InstagramMy handle on all three of ’em is RyanArnoldRocks. I’ll keep you stocked with tunes and fun stuff to satisfy your music and inner-audiophile nerd.

Your pal,
Ryan A.


The Strokes – Oblivius
Stone Roses – All For One
White Denim – Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)

Mudcrutch – Trailer
Sturgill Simpson – Brace for Impact
Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals – Shine
The Wind + The Wave – Grand Canyon
Avett Brothers – Ain’t No Man
Blitzen Trapper – Summer Rain
Glass Animals – Life Itself

Band of Horses – Causal Party
Twin Peaks – Walk To The One You Love
Brett Dennen – Cassidy

More from Ryan Arnold

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT Podcasts
15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records

Listen Live