Sounds from the Future

New Music Thursday enables us to glimpse some of the music that will keep us glued to our audio devices during the weeks and months to come. We’re starting off the new year strong with previews of forthcoming albums by Modest Mouse, Mark Knopfler, Brandi Carlile, Matt & Kim, the Punch Brothers, The Lone Bellow, Laura Marling, JD McPherson, and Father John Misty. Plus more from brand new releases by The Decemberists, Sleater-Kinney, TV On The Radio, and Belle and Sebastian. And don’t miss New Noise at Nine, tonight at 9pm, for “The Best of New Music Thursday.”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From WXRT

15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records
Watch Live From Studio X Performances

Listen Live