Local Anesthetic Playlist For December 30, 2012 [Playlist & Free Download]

We didn’t wrap up the year with a bang but certainly the volume was up on last night’s Local Anesthetic. Fletcher is definitely a band to keep your ears open for. Penthouse Sweets new set is a solid collection of tunes. Check out the heavy synths of duo New Canyons. The New World Ancients aren’t quite like anybody else I’ve heard as of late. There’s plenty more new Chicago music to hear on the the download below. Don’t forget; this Sunday will be the Anesthetic Best of ’12 hour-long special beginning at 7pm. We’ll listen back to some of the better discs and songs of the year along with excerpts of select interviews I did with Chicago musicians in 2012. Should be good and I hope you can tune in. As always, thanks for listening.

Local Anesthetic – December 30, 2012 [DOWNLOAD]

    Local Anesthetic Playlist – December 30, 2012:

  • Fletcher “One by One”
  • The New World Ancients “Word to the Unwise”
  • Space Was Cool “Click”
  • New Canyons “End Colors”
  • Penthouse Sweets “Always 3pm”
  • Oblio and Arrow “Failing Headlights”
  • Static in Verona “Loud Night, Quiet Morning”
More from Richard Milne

More From WXRT

Play.it Podcasts
15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records

Listen Live