Hear New Bruce Springsteen, “We Are Alive” From ‘Wrecking Ball’ [First Listen]

[pullquote quote=”The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative of recent years.” credit=”Jon Landau, Executive Producer”]The Boss is taking care of his own (radio listeners) once again with another exclusive preview from this 17th studio album, ‘Wrecking Ball‘ arriving in stores this coming Tuesday, March 6.

With a legacy of almost forty years, Springsteen is a man who’s been filling our lives with inspired music and lofty ideals since first emerging from Asbury Park in 1973. WXRT has literally been supporting his music (in vinyl form) since day one, and considering his recent creative output, we plan to continue to do so for quite some time.

Click below to preview the latest from the new album!

Bruce Springsteen, “We Are Alive”

[photogallerylink id=100681 align=left]For the past two weeks, a new song from the album was be made available for streaming — but for only 24 hours. It started with “Easy Money” on the long-running Springsteen fan site Backstreets.com, followed by “Shackled and Drawn” at RollingStone.com, Spin.com hosted “Jack of All Trades” and “Death to My Hometown” was given to Paste — but it’s not just about the virtual world.

You know you’ll hear a bunch more Bruce on XRT’s New Music Thursday this week and next.

Don’t forget to pick up, or download ‘Wrecking Ball’ this coming Tuesday.

[photogallerylink id=116234 align=left]The New Jersey rocker has kept himself busy so far in 2012, performing at the GRAMMYs with the E Street Band, gearing up for a worldwide tour and preparing his keynote speech at South By Southwest.

bruce 3851 Hear New Bruce Springsteen, We Are Alive From Wrecking Ball [First Listen]
Wrecking Ball Track Listing:
– We Take Care of Our Own
– Easy Money
– Shackled and Down
– Jack of All Trades
– Death to My Hometown
– This Depression
– Wrecking Ball
– You’ve Got It
– Rocky Ground
– Land of Hope and Dreams
– We Are Alive
– Swallowed Up (Bonus Track)
– American Land (Bonus Track)

Hear More Music From The Boss & View 2012 Tour Dates

  • http://wxrt.radio.com/2012/03/08/sxsw-2012-mixtape-36-track-preview-free-album-download/ Free SXSW 2012 Mixtape — 36-Track Preview [Free Album Download]

    […] Bruce Springsteen and over 2000 other artists scheduled to touch down this month in Austin for the South by Southwest […]

  • http://wxrt.radio.com/2012/03/10/bring-sxsw-2012-to-you-free-south-by-southwest-featival-live-stream-listen/ Bring SXSW 2012 To You — Free South By Southwest Featival Live Stream [Listen]

    […] Hear New Bruce Springsteen, “We Are Alive” From ‘Wrecking Ball’ [First Liste… […]

blog comments powered by Disqus
Play.it Podcasts
Get Pingo For Free
15 Of The Most Valuable Rock Records

Listen Live